24小时澳门娱乐新会员送彩金_首页(欢迎您!)


home ›› Educational resources ›› National Copyright Seminar Series 2020

National Copyright Seminar Series 2020

Copyright for Educators Webinars

Register for Term 1 2021 webinars below

In 2020, The National Copyright Unit (NCU) is offered a series of free webinars to help teachers navigate copyright while teaching.

We will be running this webinar series again in 2021.

These free webinars are open to all Australian schools and TAFEs (excluding Victorian TAFEs) and are targeted to teachers and teacher-librarians/librarians. The webinar covers topics such as:

  • Basic introduction to copyright;
  • What schools and TAFEs are allowed to do under the various educational licences;
  • Free education use exceptions - flexible dealing, exam copying and disability access exceptions;
  • Guidelines for schools and TAFEs about teaching students online;
  • Using Netflix, YouTube and Audiobooks in class, including virtual classes;
  • Practical case studies and FAQs; and
  • Finding and using ‘Creative Commons’ licensed material and ‘Open Education Resources’.

Below are the dates we are planning to run the webinars in 2021 (please note that these dates may be subject to change):

Schools

TAFEs

Thursday 31st March

Thursday 4th March

Friday 30th April

 

Thursday 20th May

Thursday 13th May

Friday 11th June

Monday 7th June

Wednesday 21st July

 

Friday 6th August

Thursday 12th August

Wednesday 15th September

 

Friday 15th October

Thursday 14th October

Thursday 11th November

Monday 8th November


Times to be confirmed

Register for Term 1 2021 webinars below:

   Date  
TAFE  Thursday 4 March (9am - 1pm AEDT) Register Here 
School  Wednesday 31 March (9am - 3pm AEDT) Register Here
24小时澳门娱乐新会员送彩金